Latest Board Game Purchases

23 Aug

So it’s been a while since my last update and that’s because I’ve been playing a bunch of new games, and simply drooling at one of my other purchases. So anyway, let’s get on and take a quick look at each game individually.

Okay so this is Arkham Horror and Citadels. I’ve not had a chance to play Arkham yet, but it’s apparently a very good co-operative game based on the Call Of Chthulhu mythos. Citadels is a great little card game of skullduggery and intrigue and I’ll be reviewing it very, very soon.

And this is ThunderStone. ThunderStone is an extremely popular deck building game, which is already supported by several expansions. Again, I’ve not had a chance to play through this one yet, but as soon as I get a chance you can expect a review on the blog. Keep looking out. It won’t be long.

Now this is one game I have been able to play. In fact my girls have really been enjoying it and we’ve now had several forays into the game’s dungeons. It’s a shame that it can’t be played like Wrath Of Ashadalon, but there’s no denying that it’s a highly enjoyable dungeon crawler, with easy to learn rules and a huge amount of longevity. While the copy I received was a little tatty, it was well below the price that the game usually sells for.

And here it is. The piece de resistance, the big cheese, the main event. This is the 2009 edition of Space Hulk and it’s an absolute beauty, as Vic and Bob might say. Released in limited numbers, it quickly sold out and has now become extremely rare and sought after. This version I have is in fantastic condition as all the pieces are still unpunched and on their sprues. The only real question now is do I open it?

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Latest Board Game Purchases”

  1. Korina August 30, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    Seriously jealous of your Space Hulk ’09, they’re stupidly expensive now. Still, I’m tempted to get one for Chris when Christmas comes around. /sucker

    • strideristhebest October 19, 2011 at 11:19 pm #

      Yeah i got a good price on it. Oh and I got hold OF Agricola. It’s brilliant.

Leave a Reply

