New additions to my marine tank

3 Jul

As some of you may or may not know, I happen to have a Marine tank. It’s been set up for around 3 and a half months now, so I’ve decided to add a few more critters to the tank.

 

 

 

First up is our new Collector Urchin called Ursula, who joins Archie our Pencil Tipped Urchin. I really enjoy invertabrates in the tank, as they’re often for more interesting to watch compared to fish.

 

 

 

 

I also managed to pick up a couple of Clown Fish. Not given them names yet, but am trying to resist calling them Nemo and Marlon. Anyway, they’re both males and apparently one of them may become more dominant and eventually turn into a female. Crazy right? I love Clowns, they have great character and a nice bobbing gait. They’re also rather hardy as well.

And here’s a look at the actual tank itself. One of my corals is in poor shape at the mo due to poor lighting, but I’m hoping to bring him round with some new water changes. The blue fish you can see are azure damsels, while some of the shells to the right are hermit crabs.

 

 

Leave a Reply

